Saving Thimble page confusing in collaboration mode

RESOLVED WONTFIX

Status

Webmaker
Thimble
RESOLVED WONTFIX
4 years ago
3 years ago

People

(Reporter: Michelle Thorne, Assigned: thisandagain)

Tracking

Details

(Reporter)

Description

4 years ago
Hi all, 

Sharing feedback from some skilled users about expectations and flow to save a project in Thimble when in collaboration mode. Perhaps a technical solution isn't needed, but better signaling of what's happening (i.e. creates new make when saving changes, etc.)

User feedback: 

Jessica and I just tried out some real-time collaboration and I have some observations that don't seem intuitive. Maybe it is intentional, or user error!

The make originated on Jessica's account:

1. When I save the make that we are editing, it saves it on my account as a new make and not the original Jessica created.

2. When Jessica saved again after I made some edits, it created a new page url different from the original. Does it do this everytime, or could be just that it was a different session?
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 3 years ago
Resolution: --- → WONTFIX

Comment 1

3 years ago
Any comments on why this is WONTFIX?

Updated

3 years ago
Assignee: nobody → andrews
Flags: needinfo?(andrews)
(Assignee)

Comment 2

3 years ago
We will be transitioning the existing Thimble community to a new version of the tool that is being developed by the team at CDOT with the community. While the collaborative features are interesting, this isn't a feature that we are looking to support in the product at this time.

Tracking updated product here:
https://github.com/mozilla/thimble.webmaker.org/tree/bramble

Tracking marketing and communications here:
https://github.com/MozillaFoundation/plan/issues/447
Flags: needinfo?(andrews)
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.