Closed Bug 1065106 Opened 5 years ago Closed 4 years ago

[UX] The message may lead suspicion when delete a shortcut in homescreen

Categories

(Firefox OS Graveyard :: Gaia::Homescreen, enhancement)

ARM
Gonk (Firefox OS)
enhancement
Not set

Tracking

(Not tracked)

RESOLVED WONTFIX

People

(Reporter: yfdyh000, Unassigned)

References

Details

(Keywords: uiwanted)

The Messages are:
Delete {{name}}
{{name}} and all of its data will be deleted.

Make a hypothesis, if an webpage title are "Firefox" or "Firefox OS", and added to homescreen, user want to remove it now.
The user feel shocked, because the warning degree of this message, although he is may know the nature.


Make a more friendly message, for examples:

Use "Remove" instead of "Delete" for website shortcuts.
Like the "Remove {{name}} from system?" of "remove-message" in "/apps/bookmark/bookmark.properties".

A more friendly wording or recovery mechanisms, do not irreparably.

A better way to determine objectives, e.g. the name can be tapped to open and can return to the delete screen. and bug 1065101.
Mass update: Resolve wontfix all issues with legacy homescreens.

As of 2.6 we have a new homescreen and having these issues open is confusing. All issues will block bug 1231115 so we can use that to re-visit any of these if needed.
Blocks: 1231115
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Closed: 4 years ago
Resolution: --- → WONTFIX
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.