Problem reported by a user: A user visits a site often for a short period of time, so it shows up in their history tiles. Then they delete the tile from their board. But later on, the site still shows up in their History Tiles whenever they launch a New Tab... the site won't go away. Proposed Solution: If a user deletes a History Tile, they should never ever see it again. In the future, we should allow users to edit a tile so that it displays whatever site they want it to.
Do you know if the new history tiles that appear have different urls? Firefox remembers blocked tiles by full urls. Potentially we could make the blocking by domain instead of url now that only one tile is shown for each domain.
Assignee: edilee → nobody
Component: Tiles → New Tab Page
Product: Content Services → Firefox
QA Contact: kghim
That would make sense... the user thought that deleting the tile would block the domain, not just the page being referenced.
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.