Generate FxOS pvtbuilds on m-c 3 hours earlier (at 0100 PT instead of 0400 PT)

RESOLVED FIXED

Status

Release Engineering
General
RESOLVED FIXED
4 years ago
2 months ago

People

(Reporter: tchung, Assigned: pmoore)

Tracking

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

Attachments

(1 attachment)

(Reporter)

Description

4 years ago
The current build jobs for m-c on firefoxOS is 0400 and 1600.  i'd like to request the builds be scaled back 3 hours at 0400 and 1300.   This is so our european team can have more time in their day to test builds.

https://pvtbuilds.mozilla.org/pvt/mozilla.org/b2gotoro/nightly/

Thanks,
Tony
(Reporter)

Comment 1

4 years ago
as for timing, can we please have this no later than monday, Dec 22nd? 

Thanks,
Tony
(Reporter)

Comment 2

4 years ago
catlee, bhearsum, can you help?   thanks!
Flags: needinfo?(catlee)
Flags: needinfo?(bhearsum)
(Assignee)

Comment 3

4 years ago
Massimo has identified the change needed, and I reviewed over IRC:
https://hg.mozilla.org/build/buildbot-configs/rev/637b09eb1d14
Flags: needinfo?(catlee)
Flags: needinfo?(bhearsum)
(Assignee)

Comment 4

4 years ago
Will reconfig so that scheduler masters pick up this change...
(Assignee)

Comment 5

4 years ago
Spoke to "Bebe" in IRC, who requested:

Move the daily build at 13:00 CET / 14:00 RO time (GMT+2) / 04:00 PT, to 3 hours earlier from Tue 23 December 2014 onwards (01:00 PT / 10:00 CET / 11:00 GMT+2) so that it completes around 04:30 PT / 13:30 CET / 14:30 GMT+2 (previously completing around 07:30 PT / 16:30 CET / 17:30 GMT+2)

So the times will be 01:00 PT, 16:00 PT.
(Assignee)

Updated

4 years ago
Summary: Generate FxOS pvtbuilds on m-c at 1300 → Generate FxOS pvtbuilds on m-c 3 hours earlier (at 0100 PT instead of 0400 PT)
(Assignee)

Comment 6

4 years ago
Created attachment 8540115 [details] [diff] [review]
bug1113255_buildbot-configs_v1.patch

Please note we already landed the first change ([4, 16] -> [4, 13]) so this patch resets the 13:00 back to 16:00 and also applies the new change of 04:00 goes to 01:00.

Pete
Assignee: nobody → pmoore
Status: NEW → ASSIGNED
Attachment #8540115 - Flags: review?(florin.strugariu)
Attachment #8540115 - Flags: review?(florin.strugariu) → review+
(Assignee)

Updated

4 years ago
Status: ASSIGNED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 4 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
Component: General Automation → General
Product: Release Engineering → Release Engineering
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.