Redesign add-on user review form to reduce invalid reviews

NEW
Assigned to

Status

addons.mozilla.org Graveyard
Public Pages
4 years ago
3 years ago

People

(Reporter: jorgev, Assigned: kepta, Mentored, NeedInfo)

Tracking

Details

(Whiteboard: [ReviewTeam:P2][amyt][contribute][good first bug], URL)

(Reporter)

Description

4 years ago
To try to reduce the amount of invalid user reviews we get (lots of bug reports and feature requests), we want to make some changes to the rating submission dialog. Particularly, we want to link directly to the support URL and support email if available, so the user can take action right there.

See new copy below.

---

Keep these tips in mind:
* Write like you're telling a friend about your experience with the add-on. Give specifics and helpful details, such as what features you liked and/or disliked, how easy to use it is, and any disadvantages it has. Avoid generic language such as calling it "Great" or "Bad" unless you can give reasons why you believe this is so.
* Please do not use reviews solely to report problems in the add-on or ask for new features or other changes. [IfInfo]The developer of this add-on has provided the following contact resources for this purpose: [link]support site[link], [link]support email[link].[/IfInfo]
* Please keep reviews clean, avoid the use of improper language and do not post any personal information.
Please read the [link]Review Guidelines[link] for more details about user add-on reviews. Reviews that don't meet our guidelines may be deleted by our moderation team without notice.

Updated

3 years ago
Mentor: kmaglione+bmo
Summary: Renew user rating submission dialog to reduce invalid reviews → Redesign add-on user review form to reduce invalid reviews
Whiteboard: [ReviewTeam][amyt] → [ReviewTeam:P2][amyt][contribute][goodfirstbug]

Updated

3 years ago
Whiteboard: [ReviewTeam:P2][amyt][contribute][goodfirstbug] → [ReviewTeam:P2][amyt][contribute][good first bug]
Assignee: nobody → colm.oconnor.github
Colm, are you still working on this?
Flags: needinfo?(colm.oconnor.github)
(Assignee)

Comment 2

3 years ago
Can I work on this?
Flags: needinfo?(jorge)
(Reporter)

Comment 3

3 years ago
Go for it!
Assignee: colm.oconnor.github → 0o3ko0
Flags: needinfo?(jorge)
Flags: needinfo?(colm.oconnor.github)
(Assignee)

Comment 4

3 years ago
:jorgev I am newbie, can I please get some more technical information for this bug fix.

Comment 5

3 years ago
Hi Kushan, thanks for taking this bug! Before you start, please onboard to the codebase: https://wiki.mozilla.org/Add-ons/Contribute/AMO/Code, and let us know if you have any questions.
Flags: needinfo?(0o3ko0)
I'm not working much on AMO anymore, but I'll still try my best to mentor this.

Please needinfo me if you have any questions. The more specific, the better.

Thanks for working on this!
Product: addons.mozilla.org → addons.mozilla.org Graveyard
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.