Closed Bug 116084 Opened 19 years ago Closed 19 years ago

Cancel leaving encrypted page

Categories

(Core Graveyard :: Security: UI, enhancement)

1.0 Branch
x86
Linux
enhancement
Not set
normal

Tracking

(Not tracked)

VERIFIED DUPLICATE of bug 62178

People

(Reporter: mbabcock-mozilla, Assigned: ssaux)

Details

From Bugzilla Helper:
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:0.9.6) Gecko/20011120
BuildID:    2001112012

The "you are leaving an encrypted page" warning box only has an 'ok' button,
making the warning a little silly.  Sure its great to know, now that I have no
choice, but wouldn't a "cancel" button be appropriate, leaving the user where
they were before?

This probably applies the other way around as well, but this is the only example
that strikes me as actually being important.
->psm?
Assignee: pchen → ssaux
Component: XP Apps → Client Library
Product: Browser → PSM
QA Contact: sairuh → junruh
Version: other → 1.01

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 62178 ***
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Closed: 19 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE
Verified dupe.
Status: RESOLVED → VERIFIED
Product: PSM → Core
Version: psm1.01 → 1.0 Branch
Product: Core → Core Graveyard
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.