Disabling tracking protection in private mode shouldn't be remembered after closing/terminating session

RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 1145503

Status

()

RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 1145503
3 years ago
3 years ago

People

(Reporter: aryx, Unassigned)

Tracking

Trunk
Points:
---

Firefox Tracking Flags

(firefox42 affected)

Details

Firefox 42.0a1 on Windows 8.1

Disabling the tracking protection in private mode shouldn't be remembered after the session gets terminated.

At the moment, the permission is kept even after the end of the browser session in permissions.sqlite.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Open browser.
2. Set privacy.trackingprotection.enabled to true.
3. privacy.trackingprotection.ui.enabled to true.
4. Open private window (I have the profile set to always start in private browsing mode).
5. Open http://www.welt.de
6. Disable tracking protection from the location bar.
7. Terminate browser session.
8. Launch browser.
9. Visit http://www.welt.de
Actual result:
Location bar shows that tracking protection has been disabled for the site.
Expected result:
Browser doesn't remember previous decision to disable tracking protection on that site.
Submitting bug for FX Privacy Team triage.
No longer blocks: 1181169
Flags: firefox-backlog?
Whiteboard: [fxprivacy]

Updated

3 years ago
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 3 years ago
Flags: firefox-backlog?
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE
Whiteboard: [fxprivacy]
Duplicate of bug: 1145503
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.