Closed Bug 1205344 Opened 10 years ago Closed 10 years ago

don't allow deletion of a non-disabled version

Categories

(addons.mozilla.org Graveyard :: Developer Pages, defect)

defect
Not set
normal

Tracking

(Not tracked)

RESOLVED WONTFIX

People

(Reporter: magopian, Unassigned)

Details

Attachments

(2 files)

It's currently too easy and obvious to delete a version from the "Manage Status & Versions" devhub page. What we want is to only allow disabling the versions (that aren't already disabled). That means: 1/ removing the "delete" header (leave it empty?) 2/ when clicking on the "cross icon" on a non-disabled/rejected version, only display the "disable" button, not the "delete" button, and change the message of the popup to explain that this is irreversible, and that it's usually a better idea to upload a new version instead
We still want some specific information in the popup when trying to disable the current version (if you see the following screenshot, it has some added message at the very top in a blue background box)
Same as bug 1205345, these are product decisions and shouldn't be taken so lightly.
I'm confused by the title and then the description in comment 0, are we making it impossible to delete or just harder. If its just harder, do I have to disable and then delete, with seperate verbose messages each time?
this bug is about completely forbidding the deletion of versions that aren't disabled (any version, be it the latest reviewed or not). I don't think it's a hard/strong/important decision to make, the "real" decision is in bug 1205345 (which is about deleting the latest reviewed version).
I don't think we'll want to do this, so I'm closing this bug and reopening bug 1130585.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Closed: 10 years ago
Resolution: --- → WONTFIX
Product: addons.mozilla.org → addons.mozilla.org Graveyard
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.

Attachment

General

Created:
Updated:
Size: