Right now we don't do that, and it makes these menu items look broken if you use them on first run.
This is a more generic problem with first run.
Summary: Dismiss first run UI if user taps on bookmarks or history menu item → Dismiss first run UI if user interacts with menu (or disable menu)
We show our toolbar on purpose. So the user can skip out of our onboarding if they choose to. So, I think we should just dismiss First Run UI in that case. Somewhat related: Bug 1236626 will help users get back this experience if they choose to later so that should help remedy some anxiety here.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 3 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE
Duplicate of bug: 1208138
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.