add the blocking flag "webextensions" to other components (already available on toolkit | webextensions: untriaged)

RESOLVED FIXED

Status

()

RESOLVED FIXED
2 years ago
2 years ago

People

(Reporter: shell, Unassigned)

Tracking

Production

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

(Reporter)

Description

2 years ago
Hi there,

Could we add the blocking flag "WebExtensions" to more components?  It's already available on Product=toolkit Component=WebExtensions: untriaged

Ideally we could use a wildcard to make available to toolkit | WebExtensions* (since sometimes we need to add other sub categories).

Otherwise the exact components that need it are under Product=Toolkit, Component=
WebExtensions: Android
WebExtensions: Compatibility
WebExtensions: Developer Tools
WebExtensions: Experiments
WebExtensions: Frontend
WebExtensions: General
WebExtensions: Request Handling

WebExtensions: Untriaged already has it

beyond setting the "?" that anyone can do - Rights to set the flag to +,-,+next should go to anyone in Firefox-backlog-drivers and the following people (if they aren't already in firefox-backlog-drivers)

Bob	Silverberg	bSilverberg@mozilla.com
Matthew	Wein	        mwein@mozilla.com
Andy	McKay	        andym@mozilla.com
Luca    Greco           Lgreco@mozilla.com
Shane	Caraveo	        scaraveo@mozilla.com
Kris 	Maglione	        kmaglione@mozilla.com
Kev     Needham         kneedham@mozilla.com
Krupa	Raj	        kraj@mozilla.com
Jorge	Villalobos	jorge@mozilla.com
Andrew  Swan		awan@mozilla.com
Chris	Grebs	        cgrebs@mozilla.com
Stuart 	Colville	        scolville@mozilla.com
Andrew	Williamson	awilliamson@mozilla.com
Mathieu	Pillard	        mpillard@mozilla.com
Kumar McMillan     	kMcMillan@mozilla.com
Shell Escalante         sescalante@mozilla.com
Assignee: nobody → dkl
Status: NEW → ASSIGNED
(In reply to :shell escalante from comment #0)
> Hi there,
> 
> Could we add the blocking flag "WebExtensions" to more components?  It's
> already available on Product=toolkit Component=WebExtensions: untriaged
> 
> Ideally we could use a wildcard to make available to toolkit |
> WebExtensions* (since sometimes we need to add other sub categories).
> 
> Otherwise the exact components that need it are under Product=Toolkit,
> Component=
> WebExtensions: Android
> WebExtensions: Compatibility
> WebExtensions: Developer Tools
> WebExtensions: Experiments
> WebExtensions: Frontend
> WebExtensions: General
> WebExtensions: Request Handling
> 
> WebExtensions: Untriaged already has it

Done
 
> beyond setting the "?" that anyone can do - Rights to set the flag to
> +,-,+next should go to anyone in Firefox-backlog-drivers and the following
> people (if they aren't already in firefox-backlog-drivers)

Done

> Bob	Silverberg	bSilverberg@mozilla.com

Needs a BMO account

> Matthew	Wein	        mwein@mozilla.com
> Andy	McKay	        andym@mozilla.com
> Luca    Greco           Lgreco@mozilla.com
> Shane	Caraveo	        scaraveo@mozilla.com
> Kris 	Maglione	        kmaglione@mozilla.com
> Kev     Needham         kneedham@mozilla.com
> Krupa	Raj	        kraj@mozilla.com
> Jorge	Villalobos	jorge@mozilla.com
> Andrew  Swan		awan@mozilla.com
> Chris	Grebs	        cgrebs@mozilla.com
> Stuart 	Colville	        scolville@mozilla.com
> Andrew	Williamson	awilliamson@mozilla.com
> Mathieu	Pillard	        mpillard@mozilla.com
> Kumar McMillan     	kMcMillan@mozilla.com
> Shell Escalante         sescalante@mozilla.com

Rest is done.

dkl
Status: ASSIGNED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 2 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED

Comment 2

2 years ago
> > Bob	Silverberg	bSilverberg@mozilla.com
> 
> Needs a BMO account

Thanks for this and it's actually bob.silverberg@gmail.com.
Assignee: dkl → nobody
(Reporter)

Comment 4

2 years ago
Hi dkl,

Sorry but we can't see the blocking flag option under any area other than Toolkit :: webextensions:untriaged (where it was originally)

If we can't see the blocking flag option on those other areas - should we put it as a "tracking flag" instead?
Status: RESOLVED → REOPENED
Resolution: FIXED → ---
(In reply to :shell escalante from comment #4)
> Hi dkl,
> 
> Sorry but we can't see the blocking flag option under any area other than
> Toolkit :: webextensions:untriaged (where it was originally)
> 
> If we can't see the blocking flag option on those other areas - should we
> put it as a "tracking flag" instead?

Ah. Sorry for the confusion. There is also a blocking-webextensions bug flag that is not a tracking flag (similar to the review/feedback/checkin) flags and that is the one that I edited. Confusing I know. I have now made the changes to the right flag and you should see them properly.

dkl
Status: REOPENED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 2 years ago2 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.