Closed
Bug 145757
Opened 24 years ago
Closed 24 years ago
Deleted profile returns when new build is installed
Categories
(Core Graveyard :: Profile: BackEnd, defect)
Tracking
(Not tracked)
VERIFIED
INVALID
People
(Reporter: susiew, Assigned: ccarlen)
Details
For the last few builds I have noticed that several old profiles I deleted
return without fail on the next build I install.
I have seen this 2 or 3 times, most recently in Gecko/20020512.
Expected: Deleted profiles are not show in pick list.
Comment 1•24 years ago
|
||
Susie, Are the deleted profiles ones that you had migrated from 4.x?
Comment 2•24 years ago
|
||
Susie,
Are the deleted profiles ones you had migrated from 4.x ?
QA Contact: ktrina → gbush
| Reporter | ||
Comment 3•24 years ago
|
||
Sorry for the delay.
Yes, these were 4.x profiles that return when every time I start using a new
Mozilla build.
| Assignee | ||
Comment 4•24 years ago
|
||
Then, that's the expected behavior. Whenever a new version is launched (with the
installer) it will read in the 4.x profiles. As far as deleting them - when you
delete a profile in mozilla (even one migrated from 4.x) it does not touch the
4.x profile in the 4.x profile list. That's why they come back.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Closed: 24 years ago
Resolution: --- → INVALID
Updated•10 years ago
|
Product: Core → Core Graveyard
You need to log in
before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description
•