No way to recover deleted bookmarks

VERIFIED FIXED

Status

Camino Graveyard
Bookmarks
VERIFIED FIXED
16 years ago
16 years ago

People

(Reporter: Simon Fraser, Assigned: Simon Fraser)

Tracking

({dataloss})

Details

(Assignee)

Description

16 years ago
When you use the the button in the sidebar to delete a bookmark, or a folder
full of bookmarks, there is no warning prompt, nor is there a way to undo the
deletion, or even recover the bookmarks (short of force quitting the app). I
think we need to either:
1. Get undo working
or
2. Put up a warning that bookmark deletion is not undoable, for now.
(Assignee)

Updated

16 years ago
Keywords: dataloss
OS: Mac System 9.x → MacOS X
(Assignee)

Updated

16 years ago
Blocks: 154286

Comment 1

16 years ago
okay, I've added to the polish meta bug. Needs an owner
(Assignee)

Comment 2

16 years ago
Mine.
Assignee: saari → sfraser
(Assignee)

Comment 3

16 years ago
I checked in code to show a warning dialog before deleting bookmarks. We should
support Undo one day (bug 155486 filed).
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 16 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED

Comment 4

16 years ago
Verified in 07-08 build on OS 10.1.5 that deleting individual bookmarks or
bookmarks folders prompts a warning dialog box.
Status: RESOLVED → VERIFIED

Updated

16 years ago
No longer blocks: 154286
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.