Open Bug 1568358 Opened 3 months ago Updated 7 days ago

Provide user with option to delete synced data from account when disconnecting Sync

Categories

(Firefox :: Sync, enhancement)

68 Branch
enhancement
Not set

Tracking

()

UNCONFIRMED

People

(Reporter: mcohen2, Unassigned)

References

Details

User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

Steps to reproduce:

Signed into Firefox account, then disconnected Sync.
It was turned on automatically and I didn't want to use the feature.
For more see:
https://www.reddit.com/r/firefox/comments/cgnz99/when_firefox_deletes_sync_data_it_deletes_your/

Actual results:

It had already begun syncing data. When I disconnected Sync there was no option to delete data Sync stores on its server

Expected results:

Add an option to the "Disconnect Sync" modal that says something like:
[] Delete all Firefox Sync data from my account

Component: Untriaged → Sync
See Also: → 1568357

For completeness, I also want to note that Bug 1568357 is about deleting data from the local device, while this bug is about deleting data from the Sync server.

You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.