Closed Bug 1569723 Opened 2 months ago Closed 2 months ago

Show a 'Discard' dialog when canceling or leaving the edit/create mode in about:logins

Categories

(Toolkit :: Password Manager, enhancement, P1)

enhancement

Tracking

()

VERIFIED FIXED
mozilla70
Tracking Status
firefox70 --- verified

People

(Reporter: jaws, Assigned: ntim)

References

(Blocks 1 open bug)

Details

(Whiteboard: [skyline] [passwords:management])

Attachments

(1 file)

Similar to the delete dialog, if the user enters Edit mode and makes any changes then tries to select a different login or click the Cancel button we should show a dialog asking them if they are sure they want to discard their changes.

Similar for the Create mode for new logins.

As we'd like to avoid an onunload event listener due to issues with the privileged content process (bug 1548997), I would prefer that we do not show the discard dialog when the page is unloaded.

Flags: qe-verify+
Depends on: 1569828
Assignee: nobody → ntim.bugs
Status: NEW → ASSIGNED
Pushed by ntim.bugs@gmail.com:
https://hg.mozilla.org/integration/autoland/rev/aa73bf741807
Show a 'Discard' dialog when canceling or leaving the edit/create mode in about:logins. r=fluent-reviewers,jaws,flod
Status: ASSIGNED → RESOLVED
Closed: 2 months ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
Target Milestone: --- → mozilla70

I have verified this issue on the latest Nightly 70.0a1 (2019-08-04) (64-bit) on Windows 10, MacOS 10.14 and Ubuntu 18.04.

  • The "Discard Unsaved Changes" pop-up is shown when canceling or leaving any changes made on the edit/create mode.
Status: RESOLVED → VERIFIED
Flags: qe-verify+
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.