If you think a bug might affect users in the 57 release, please set the correct tracking and status flags for Release Management.

Tech Evangelism New Components

RESOLVED FIXED

Status

()

bugzilla.mozilla.org
Administration
RESOLVED FIXED
15 years ago
6 years ago

People

(Reporter: bc, Assigned: timeless)

Tracking

Details

(Reporter)

Description

15 years ago
We are reorganizing the Tech Evangelism components. It will proceed in three phases:

1. create new components
2. move existing bugs
3. remove obsolete components

This bug concerns phase 1.

All new components will use aliases for their default owners and qa assignments.
Anyone wishing to be involved in Tech Evangelism will simply need to watch the
appropriate email aliases.

New Components  - New Owner/QA

 Arabic - arabic@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in Arabic languages

 Chinese - chinese@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in Chinese

 Czech - czech@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in Czech

 Dutch - dutch@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in Dutch

 English Other - english-other@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in English which are not located in the United States

 English US - english-us@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in English which are located in the United States

 French - french@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in French

 German - german@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in German

 Hebrew - hebrew@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in Hebrew

 Italian - italian@evangelism.bugs

   Evangelism bugs for sites in Italian

 Norwegian - norwegian@evangelism.bugs

    Evangelism bugs for sites in Norwegian

 Other - other@evangelism.bugs

    Evangelism bugs for sites in languages not listed as a Component

 Polish - polish@evangelism.bugs

    Evangelism bugs for sites in Polish

 Portuguese - portuguese@evangelism.bugs

    Evangelism bugs for sites in Portuguese

 Spanish - spanish@evangelism.bugs

    Evangelism bugs for sites in Spanish
(Assignee)

Comment 1

15 years ago
Ok, accounts created; mail disabled. myk can you rename my 'evangelism.bugs'
accounts to the realname listed?
Assignee: ian → myk
timeless: I can't find those accounts, and what's your "real name"?

Isn't Ian supposed to have something to do with this?

Comment 3

15 years ago
Can you create Japanese? I would prefer not to go look in Other?
Gashu and/or I should be able to track bugs for Japan.
(Reporter)

Comment 4

15 years ago
Please add an additional component:

Japanese - japanese@evangelism.bugs

    Evangelism bugs for sites in Japanese
(Reporter)

Comment 5

15 years ago
Zach mentioned that he would like to have the ability to separate Owner bugmail
from QA bugmail. Can we have an additional alias created for each component with
a suffix of -qa ? 

E.g. Owner: english-us@evangelism.bugs, QA: english-us-qa@evangelism.bugs
(Reporter)

Comment 6

15 years ago
Where does this stand?
I'm waiting for hixie to sign off on the new components, after which I'll do
whatever else is necessary.
I'm happy to let the Tech Evang group organise their product however they like.
I was actually waiting for timeless to explain what he had done, since I
couldn't decode his last comment.
Ok, done.  Back to you, timeless.
Assignee: myk → timeless
(Reporter)

Comment 10

15 years ago
I see everything was added but English Other, and English US
accounts for english-other@evangelism.bugs and english-us@evangelism.bugs now exist.
(Assignee)

Comment 12

15 years ago
I folded
China:	This component is for filing bugs found in China. It is expected that the
writing script of this component will be (Simplified) Chinese. Use GB2312
encoding to file your bugs if you are writing in Chinese.
and
Chinese:	Evangelism bugs for sites in Chinese

into:
Chinese  	Evangelism bugs for sites in Chinese. Use (Simplified) Chinese GB2312
encoding when writing comments in Chinese.

Notes:
Turkish isn't among the languages we have...

US General => English US
English: Non US => English Other

I deleted African (bc emptied it)
Status: NEW → ASSIGNED

Comment 13

15 years ago
Probably should change "Chinese" to "Chinese-Simplified". We only have
volunteers to deal with sites in China, not in Taiwan or Hong Kong.
Otherwise the instruction to use only GB2312 does not make any sense.

Comment 14

15 years ago
Plugins and US Banks are now empty and can be removed.
(Reporter)

Comment 15

15 years ago
Authors, Pacific Islands are now empty and can be removed. We are working on the
others.

Comment 16

15 years ago
It would not be a good idea to slight Trad Chinese users in Taiwan and
Hong Kong. Let's create "Chinese-Traditional". Copy the description
for Chinese except that script/lang name is Traditional Chinese and
the encoding to use is: Big5 rather than GB2312. 
Once this is done, I can move all other Asian bugs.  

Comment 17

15 years ago
Changes to chinese-simplified requiered:

Please do this ASAP. 

1. Change the default email address:

chinese@evangelism.bugs --> chinese-simplified@evangelism.bugs

2. Create a new Chinese-Traditional category.

default email address: chinese-traditional@evangelism.bugs

Description: Evangelism bugs for sites in Traditional Chinese. Use Chinese
Traditional Big5 encoding when writing comments in Chinese.

Comment 18

15 years ago
All Asian component bugs have been re-assigned to other categories.
Asian can be removed now.

Comment 19

15 years ago
As of this writing, all Middle Eastern bugs have been moved elsewhere.
Check to make sure that someone has not filed one since I wrote this
message and then remove Middle Eastern. (Thanks) 
(Reporter)

Comment 20

15 years ago
please delete the following components:

Europe: Central
Europe: East
Europe: West
email addresses for comment 17 now exist.
(Assignee)

Comment 22

14 years ago
I think all that's left is killing the Americas

Comment 23

14 years ago
Right, timeless. I got busy and has not been able to finsih off
the Americas yet but that is coming this week. 
(Reporter)

Comment 24

14 years ago
I moved all the americas bugs into Other. You can delete The Americas now and
mark this fixed. Thanks bunchoroos!
(Assignee)

Comment 25

14 years ago
Fixed in BeOS (ask me on irc why that's interesting)
Status: ASSIGNED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 14 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
Component: Bugzilla: Keywords & Components → Administration
Product: mozilla.org → bugzilla.mozilla.org
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.