User-Agent: Build Identifier: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.7a) Gecko/20040211 The other day I went to the menu item Tools->Password Manager->Manage Stored Password. I wanted to delete one password and accidently hit "Remove All" instead of "Remove" and lost all by password! I expected that if I either of these buttons, but especially the "Remove All" button a pop up warning would appear informing the user that if this action is continued all the stored passwords will be lost. There is no such warning pop-up which would have informed me that I had not clicked on the remove but the remove all button and give me the option to back out of the acgtion before I lost all my passwords. Fortunately I had a recent backup of my profile and could restore the passwords! Reproducible: Always Steps to Reproduce: 1.Go to the menu: Tools->Password Manager->Manage Stored Password 2.Click on the item "Remove All" Actual Results: Dataloss of the all the stored passwords if the user intended to click on "Remove" and not "Remove All". Expected Results: I expect that when the user clicks on either the "Remove" or "Remove All" button that a pop-up window would appear to warn the user that either one or all passwords are about to be deleted and provide the option either to cancel the action or to continue the action.
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 171756 ***