No confirm when deleting RSS feed. RSS feed trashed and must be re-subscribed on accidental deletion.

RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 250625

Status

--
enhancement
RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 250625
13 years ago
10 years ago

People

(Reporter: mercutio, Assigned: mscott)

Tracking

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

(Reporter)

Description

13 years ago
User-Agent:       Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.7.10) Gecko/20050716 Firefox/1.0.6
Build Identifier: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.7.10) Gecko/20050716 Firefox/1.0.6

If you accidentally delete and RSS feed account, the RSS feed is moved to the
trash with no confirm dialogue.  Once the feed has been deleted, it can be
dragged and dropped back into the "News & Blogs" folder, but it's entry is
removed from the RSS feed manager interface.  To make it reappear, you must
resubscribe to the RSS feed.

Shouldn't throwing away an RSS folder provoke the same confirm dialogue that
throwing away any other folder provokes?

Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
A common process

1. Click an RSS article heading
2. While waiting for the article to load, mail arrives, click on another folder
to read new mail.
3. Finish reading mail, click on RSS account folder to read article.
4. Finish reading article, hit delete button to throw it away.
5. Focus (under Windows, at any rate) is now on the RSS account folder (though
the article is also highlighted), so the whole folder gets thrown away.

Actual Results:  
Folder is trashed.

Expected Results:  
Folder should only get trashed after confirm dialogue is presented.

Comment 1

13 years ago

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 250625 ***
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 13 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE

Updated

10 years ago
Component: RSS → Feed Reader
Product: Thunderbird → MailNews Core
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.