User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:184.108.40.206) Gecko/20060111 Firefox/220.127.116.11 Build Identifier: Thunderbird version 1.5 (20051201) I'm online, I write a mail, after a few minutes it is automatically saved in the Drafts folder. When I send this mail, it is deleted from the Drafts folder. Problem 1: I'm online, I write a mail, after a few minutes it is automatically saved in the Drafts folder. Now I save this mail with "Sent Later", now it is put in the Unsent folder, the saved copy lies in the Drafts folder. Now I choose "Send Unsent Messages". The message gets sent and disappeares from the Unsent folder. But the saved copy is NOT deleted from the Drafts folder. Problem 2: I'm online, I write a mail, after a few minutes it is automatically saved in the Drafts folder. Now I choose to delete this message, I click on the red window close button (Mac) and TB asks if I want to save it. I say "Don't Save" and this mail gets deleted. But NOT the automatically saved copy in the Drafts folder! Reproducible: Always Expected Results: When mails get sent or deleted their saved copy in Drafts should be deleted too. Like it is when I directly write a mail and send it immediately.
(In reply to comment #0) > Problem 1: Duplicate of Core bug 314009. > Problem 2: Duplicate of bug 307046. Take your pick...
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 12 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE
Duplicate of bug: 314009
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.