not syncable bookmarks, deleted on other pc, if server data was cleared between deletion and synchronisation

RESOLVED FIXED

Status

--
enhancement
RESOLVED FIXED
10 years ago
10 years ago

People

(Reporter: mozdiav, Unassigned)

Tracking

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

(Reporter)

Description

10 years ago
User-Agent:       Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.0.3pre) Gecko/2008091405 GranParadiso/3.0.3pre
Build Identifier: 

First you have 2 pc with synced bookmarks. 
Then one of it swiched off, and you not work with this computer for some time.

Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
then, you delete some bookmarks on another pc, and, after some time, perform clear server data and reload.
When you continue work with previously-offlined pc, you see bookmarks you deleted from second pc.

Actual Results:  
This bookmarks will not copy to pc where it already deleted, and they will not lost on first pc.

Expected Results:  
Deleted bookmarks have to be deleted
Deletes work for me now, can you reopen this bug if you're still having problems?
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 10 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
Component: Weave → General
Product: Mozilla Labs → Weave
Target Milestone: -- → ---
QA Contact: weave → general
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.