Closed
Bug 479800
Opened 17 years ago
Closed 2 years ago
Canceling Join/Leave Project sends user to Project Description Page
Categories
(Websites Graveyard :: spreadfirefox.com, defect)
Websites Graveyard
spreadfirefox.com
Tracking
(Not tracked)
RESOLVED
INCOMPLETE
People
(Reporter: aakashd, Unassigned)
References
()
Details
(Whiteboard: 3rd-party)
test group used: A test group on stage by User_authenticated - please ignore
https://spreadfirefox.authstage.mozilla.com/node/2740
Currently, when a user clicks on cancel on the Join Project Confirmation page, he/she is sent to the project's description page. The user should be sent back to the previous page they were on (in this case, the main Projects page).
Comment 1•17 years ago
|
||
Its seems ok to me i guess if some clicks cancel they are probably thinking something like "actually is this the right group? the description on the project directory page was not that good ,ah forget it" so he clicks cancel and he is taken to the project description page where he can find more information which may help him to affirm that it is in fact the right group after all so then he goes ahead and subscribes . If we instead were to redirect the user to the main project page then that group has potentially lost a subscriber
| Reporter | ||
Comment 2•17 years ago
|
||
I don't see it, the user has to click on a "Join Project" link that is on the same line as the name as well as the description of that project before getting to that page.
Also, in your specific scenario, if the user isn't sure if that's the right project and wants to double check, then it's simple enough for them to click on it again (plus, the name of the project title is on the confirmation page anyways).
Comment 3•17 years ago
|
||
@Mary
Does anything need to be done here ?
Comment 4•17 years ago
|
||
removing this from 3.0 because this is an issue with OG module code
Target Milestone: 3.0 → ---
Updated•17 years ago
|
Severity: normal → minor
OS: Mac OS X → All
Hardware: x86 → All
Whiteboard: 3rd-party
Comment 7•17 years ago
|
||
Making this bug slightly more general. Canceling join AND leave behave the same...badly
Summary: Canceling Join Project sends user to Project Description Page → Canceling Join/Leave Project sends user to Project Description Page
Comment 8•17 years ago
|
||
A possible solution could be the path_redirect module
http://drupal.org/project/path_redirect
| Assignee | ||
Updated•15 years ago
|
Product: Websites → Websites Graveyard
You need to log in
before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description
•