Shouldn't delete folders when users "Cancel" Delete folder from Trash Used 08-25-08-M18 commercial build This is follow-up issue from bug 50232: 1) Tried to delete folders from the Trash folder. 2) A Confirm dialog displayed: "Deleting this folder is not undoable and will delete all of the messages it contains, Are you sure you still want to delete this fodler? 3) Select "Cancel" of this confirm message dialog 4) Actual Results: Folders of the trash folder have been deleted. Expected results: After select "Cancel" of the confirm dialog, should just dismiss this confirm message dialog without delete any folders from the Trash folder.
This is not good - if the user chooses Cancel, we should not proceed with the folder delete.
we don't really, we just delete them locally but they'll reappear next time you restart. Pretty sure this bug has always been there, but you wouldn't have noticed it because delete from trash wasn't working at all.
Assignee: putterman → bienvenu
No loss of data although this can be confusing. Also, user would have to go into the trash folder to delete the folder rather than emptying trash. - minus.
Whiteboard: [nsbeta3-][triage 8/29]
this was fixed a while ago, I believe.
Status: ASSIGNED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 18 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
Verified WinNT 11-08-01-MN6 build Verified Linux 11-08-07-MN6 build Verified Mac 11-08-00-MN6 build After select "Cancel" of the confirm dialog, dialog dismiss without delete any subfolders from the Trash folder. Marking as verified.
Status: RESOLVED → VERIFIED
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.