Created attachment 411243 [details] Disconnected screenshot The messaging in the weave account preferences is confusing. It indicates the user is "connected as: <name>" when in fact they could be Disconnected at the time. Furthermore there is no way to edit the username in that textbox, even though it gives people the perception they can edit the existing user. ** see screenshot Repro: 1) weave 0.8 2) open prefs 3) Disconnect your sync connection. Two problems: -- The messaging says "Connected as <user>" despite being connected. -- No way to edit the user textbox even though its a clickable text region Expected: - If disconnected, message so you're disconnected - make the text box un-editable if it really is supposed to be that way
http://hg.mozilla.org/labs/weave/rev/62e1508dbc21 replace Connected As with Current User to remove ambiguity
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 9 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
Component: Firefox Sync: UI → Sync
Product: Cloud Services → Firefox
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.