bugzilla.mozilla.org has resumed normal operation. Attachments prior to 2014 will be unavailable for a few days. This is tracked in Bug 1475801.
Please report any other irregularities here.

Sync will connect to past profile even though your account data is wiped from UI

VERIFIED FIXED

Status

Firefox for Android Graveyard
General
VERIFIED FIXED
8 years ago
5 years ago

People

(Reporter: tchung, Unassigned)

Tracking

Trunk
x86
Mac OS X

Details

(Reporter)

Description

8 years ago
If i connect and disconnect my sync account on fennec, then open Prefs, and manually delete my info from the Username/Password/Secret Phrase fields... i can still connect to my previous account.   

The data will pre-fill from last time once you hit connect.

Repro:
1) install Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux armv7l; en-US; rv:2.0b4pre) Gecko/20100810 Namoroka/4.04pre Fennec/2.0a1pre on N900
2) Prefs > enter in Sync credentials, and connect
3) check that your connection was successful "Last update: blah blah"
4) Now click Disconnect
5) In the credential textboxes, delete everything visible
6) Click Connect
7) Verify your account info from last session self-prepopulates and syncs again.

Expected:
- Disconnecting sync account, and removing all your credentials visibly, then Connecting, should not pre-populate and connect

Actual:
- It repopulates and reconnects
(Reporter)

Comment 1

8 years ago
flagging for 2.0 triage.
tracking-fennec: --- → ?
This should be fixed by bug 586122
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 8 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED

Comment 3

8 years ago
Verified fixed on :

Build ID:
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux armv71; rv:2.0b5pre)
Gecko/20100819 Namoroka/4.0b5pre Fennec/2.0a1pre

Device: Nokia n900
Status: RESOLVED → VERIFIED
(Assignee)

Updated

5 years ago
tracking-fennec: ? → ---
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.