If you think a bug might affect users in the 57 release, please set the correct tracking and status flags for Release Management.

website is not displaying properly

RESOLVED WORKSFORME

Status

()

Firefox
General
RESOLVED WORKSFORME
7 years ago
7 years ago

People

(Reporter: Lego Lady, Unassigned)

Tracking

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

(URL)

Attachments

(1 attachment)

(Reporter)

Description

7 years ago
User-Agent:       Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.2.12) Gecko/20101026 Firefox/3.6.12 ( .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET4.0C)
Build Identifier: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.2.12) Gecko/20101026 Firefox/3.6.12 ( .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET4.0C)

When I go to the site to login, there are just a series of words and I can't click on login.  Other people on other computers are not having a problem.

Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1.Cleared history
2.Cleared cookies
3.restarted computer
Actual Results:  
Open a tab and go to http://myheritage.com

Expected Results:  
Page is not usable.  Putting your mouse over the login word doesn't do anything.
Please try http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/Safe+Mode
(Reporter)

Comment 2

7 years ago
Safe mode didn't help.
Just to be sure about the steps to reproduce
The normal steps for a login are :

a) open http://myheritage.com
b) click on login at the top right
c) you get a "popup" with 2 forms (username and password)

At which point your are failing ?
That works for me with FF3.6.12 but i get a localized german page.
Please clear the Firefox disk cache. Either press ctrl+shift+del or tools/clear recent history , select "everything" and check only the "cache" option and select clear now.
(Reporter)

Comment 4

7 years ago
Is there a way to send graphic to this.  I could show what the site looks like to me.

Comment 5

7 years ago
Use the "Add an attachment" link above to attach a graphic.
(Reporter)

Comment 6

7 years ago
Created attachment 489652 [details]
This is what my page looks like

Comment 7

7 years ago
It looks like the page isn't loading images or css.

Does the issue still occur if you start Firefox  with a new, empty profile? http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/Basic+Troubleshooting#Make_a_new_profile

WFM - Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.2.12) Gecko/20101026 Firefox/3.6.12 ( .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET4.0E) ID:20101026210630
(Reporter)

Comment 8

7 years ago
(In reply to comment #7)
> It looks like the page isn't loading images or css.
> 
> Does the issue still occur if you start Firefox  with a new, empty profile?
> http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/Basic+Troubleshooting#Make_a_new_profile
> 
> WFM - Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.2.12)
> Gecko/20101026 Firefox/3.6.12 ( .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET4.0E) ID:20101026210630

Sorry, Tim.  That didn't solve the problem.  It's got to be a setting, but I don't know what to try.

Comment 9

7 years ago
What anti-virus, anti-malware, firewall etc are you running? Does the issue occur if you disable all of them?
(Reporter)

Comment 10

7 years ago
(In reply to comment #9)
> What anti-virus, anti-malware, firewall etc are you running? Does the issue
> occur if you disable all of them?

Yes.  I use McAfee Beta.  This website used to work.  It is the only site that doesn't.

Comment 11

7 years ago
Does the site display if you disable McAfee?

If you go to Tools -> Page Info and click on the Permissions tab is load images set to allow?
(Reporter)

Comment 12

7 years ago
It doesn't display when the computer is in safe mode with networking.  It doesn't displays with McAfee off.

Comment 13

7 years ago
While on the site, if you go to Tools -> Page Info and click on the Permissions tab is load images set to allow?
(Reporter)

Comment 14

7 years ago
I tried this.  However, I did find this.
Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET4.0C; GACID=dfc_80287; LTID=80287)
Timestamp: Sat, 20 Nov 2010 12:40:08 UTC


Message: Syntax error
Line: 2
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://a.myheritageonline.com/FP/Assets/Cache/main/main_v1290012183.js


Message: Syntax error
Line: 2
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://a.myheritageonline.com/FP/Assets/Cache/CompanyHome/companyHome_v1270551114.js


Message: Object expected
Line: 119
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 119
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 119
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 129
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 129
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 137
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 137
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 137
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 137
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 137
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 143
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 152
Char: 7
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 155
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 155
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 155
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 158
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 167
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 167
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Object expected
Line: 167
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/


Message: Syntax error
Line: 2
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://a.myheritageonline.com/FP/Assets/Cache/Tagshot/prototype/prototype_v1279637189.js


Message: Syntax error
Line: 2
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://a.myheritageonline.com/FP/Assets/Cache/Lightbox/lightboxCombined_v1290012183.js


Message: Object expected
Line: 97
Char: 2
Code: 0
URI: http://www.myheritage.com/
(Reporter)

Comment 15

7 years ago
Thanks for all who tried.  finally got a response from myheritage.  Problem must have been at their end.
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 7 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
Resolution: FIXED → WORKSFORME
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.