Closed
Bug 643873
Opened 15 years ago
Closed 13 years ago
After uninstalling the add-on, some ffshare prefs still left in prefs
Categories
(Mozilla Labs :: F1, defect)
Mozilla Labs
F1
Tracking
(Not tracked)
RESOLVED
INVALID
People
(Reporter: formerly-j-r-burke, Unassigned)
Details
Specifically, I see the first-install, previous_version and system still in the about:config after uninstalling 0.8.1 and restarting the browser.
Should those prefs be cleaned up on uninstall?
Comment 1•15 years ago
|
||
(In reply to comment #0)
> Should those prefs be cleaned up on uninstall?
I don't think so. A user that disables or temporarily uninstalls F1 would expect their prefs to be as they left them when they re-enable F1.
Updated•15 years ago
|
Component: Share: Firefox Client → F1
Product: Mozilla Services → Mozilla Labs
QA Contact: share-fx-client → f1
Comment 2•13 years ago
|
||
f1 is no longer an active project. delete these messages by searching for: [closing_f1_project_bugs]
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Closed: 13 years ago
Resolution: --- → INVALID
You need to log in
before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description
•