After a user deactivates their device, it would be very helpful of us to show them a post-deactivate "lastrun" page that contains, approximately: 1. "Thanks for using Sync" 2. Feedback submission box 3. Link to KB "how to wipe out your local data". 4. Link to account portal "delete your sync data". This would cover all use cases where users want to wipe out local and/or server data after deactivating a device, without requiring the Sync UI to hook into anything special inside Firefox (or vice versa). This bug brought to you by multiple SUMO questions and Reddit.
Closing this ancient Sync bug that hasn't been triaged in 5-7 years since I filed them - either it's not an issue or it's been silently refused by the teams involved.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 4 months ago
Resolution: --- → INVALID
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.