Closed Bug 797312 Opened 13 years ago Closed 11 years ago

Right click to delete message displays it in preview pane if using "mark as deleted"

Categories

(Thunderbird :: Folder and Message Lists, defect)

15 Branch
x86_64
Windows 7
defect
Not set
normal

Tracking

(Not tracked)

RESOLVED WORKSFORME

People

(Reporter: tlhackque, Unassigned)

Details

User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/5.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; HPDTDF; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E) Steps to reproduce: My standard view is of an IMAP service, "Not Deleted" view. Right click on a message in the message list and select delete. Actual results: The message is marked deleted, AND the message appears in the preview pane. Expected results: It should not have appeared in the preview pane. The previous message should have remained selected. When deleting without reading (obvious spam or offensive content), one should not be forced to view the message. This is a basic principle... Not sure it matters, but I have Deselect on Delete 1.0 installed.
Is the same message shown in preview pane or is it the next one?
(In reply to :aceman from comment #1) > Is the same message shown in preview pane or is it the next one? The message that appears in the preview pane is the one I deleted. E.G. Start with no message selected, right click on some spam, click delete, and the spam appears in the preview pane. Or start with some other message selected, right click, delete, and the selection changes, displaying the spam. Note that I do not move messages to a Trash folder, I use "just mark deleted".
mandu. do you also see this?
Summary: Right click to delete message displays it in preview pane → Right click to delete message displays it in preview pane if using "mark as deleted"
I can't reproduce this using daily build
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Closed: 11 years ago
Resolution: --- → WORKSFORME
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.