Deleting a history group should show a confirmation dialog

RESOLVED WONTFIX

Status

()

Firefox
Bookmarks & History
--
minor
RESOLVED WONTFIX
5 years ago
5 years ago

People

(Reporter: kritphong, Unassigned)

Tracking

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

(Reporter)

Description

5 years ago
Steps to reproduce:
1. Open your history
2. Highlight a history group (eg. Today)
3. Press delete

Actual Results:  
The highlighted history group gets deleted immediately. This is potentially dangerous because the user can accidentally select a large history group (eg. Older than 6 months), causing a large amount of history to be lost.

Expected Results:
A confirmation dialog should be shown before deleting the history group.
Our design guidelines are to avoid confirmation dialogs, since those just end up annoying most users, so we don't plan to add one for history removals.
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 5 years ago
Resolution: --- → WONTFIX
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.