When a normal user without any Privileges set in the "edit user", shouldn't this user be removed from having the below options? Leave as ASSIGNED Resolve bug, changing resolution to Resolve bug, mark it as duplicate of bug Reassign bug to Reassign bug to owner and QA contact of selected component
A normal user without Privileges set on their account won't see those options. However, a normal user who reported or owns a bug (IIRC) can see those things as it is considered to be "their bug", so they can resolve it. Also, if you aren't logged in, you'll see those options (because it's possible to use bugzilla w/out cookies, but it means you have to log in every time you go to make a change) as bugzilla can't tell whether it should hide them from you or not.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 18 years ago
Resolution: --- → WORKSFORME
moving to Bugzilla product reassign to default owner/qa for INVALID/WONTFIX/WORKSFORME/DUPLICATE
Assignee: tara → justdave
Component: Bugzilla → Bugzilla-General
Product: Webtools → Bugzilla
Version: Bugzilla 2.12 → unspecified
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.