The onbeforeunload event is often used to warn people that they may lose data. The text is: "This page is asking you to confirm that you want to leave - data you have entered may not be saved. (Stay on Page) (Leave Page)" The same dialog appears if you reload a page. However, in this case, the text (particularly the button text) is inappropriate and confusing. After all, the point about a reload is that you aren't leaving the page, you are staying on the same page. So I suggest that if we can detect that a Reload has triggered this event, we instead say: "This page is asking you to confirm that you want to reload it - data you have entered may not be saved. (Do Not Reload Page) (Reload Page)" Gerv
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.