Move installs and purchases from one user to the next

RESOLVED WONTFIX

Status

P4
normal
RESOLVED WONTFIX
4 years ago
4 years ago

People

(Reporter: andy+bugzilla, Unassigned)

Tracking

2014-Q2
x86
Mac OS X
Points:
---

Details

(Reporter)

Description

4 years ago
Add in method that takes two user. It moves all the entries from purchases and installs from the source user to the destination user.

It might be worth investigating the effect this has on Contributions and solitude. Since solitude should reflect the purchase of app at that point in time, I don't think it should change, but maybe the local Contribution should.

But I'm concerned about an audit trail here. We'll get confused that records don't appear where they should. Even if logs like crazy, is that enough?
After userB has all of userA's goodies does userA finish as an empty account or is it deleted in the process?   

What happens if both userA and userB have completed the same purchase?  Do both show?  (I guess so) Does one get auto-refunded (I guess not)

Does this capture what bug 835462 was aiming to do too?
(Reporter)

Updated

4 years ago
Priority: -- → P4
(Reporter)

Comment 2

4 years ago
If both people have the same purchase, then they have purchased it twice. They can apply for a refund if they want to, but since refunds are supported. Deleting is already present, I was assuming we shouldn't do it automatically and just let an admin do that if they want to.

We should probably move over user reviews as well to the new user.
(Reporter)

Comment 3

4 years ago
There isn't the time for this, so being realistic, I'm closing it.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 4 years ago
Resolution: --- → WONTFIX
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.