Closed Bug 1576189 Opened 3 months ago Closed 2 months ago

The "Discard unsaved changes" pop-up is wrongly displayed after an edited login is deleted in "Edit" mode

Categories

(Firefox :: about:logins, defect, P3)

70 Branch
Desktop
All
defect

Tracking

()

VERIFIED FIXED
Firefox 71
Tracking Status
firefox-esr60 --- unaffected
firefox-esr68 --- unaffected
firefox68 --- unaffected
firefox69 --- disabled
firefox70 --- verified
firefox71 --- verified

People

(Reporter: cosmin.muntean, Assigned: chengy12)

References

Details

(Whiteboard: [passwords:management] [skyline])

Attachments

(2 files)

Affected Versions]:

  • Nightly 70.0a1

[Affected Platforms]

  • All Windows
  • All Mac
  • All Linux

[Prerequisites]

  • Have a Firefox profile with multiple logins saved.

[Steps to reproduce]:

  1. Open the latest Nightly browser with the profile from prerqusites.
  2. Navigate to "about:logins" page and click on one of the saved logins.
  3. Click the "Edit" button and modify the username or the password.
  4. Click the "Delete" button.
  5. Click the "Delete" button from the displayed pop-up.
  6. Observe the behavior.

[Expected results]:

  • The saved login is deleted and the previous one from the list is selected.

[Actual results]:

  • The "Discard unsaved changes" pop-up is displayed.

[Notes]:

  • If the "Cancel" button from the "Discard unsaved changes" is clicked, no saved login is selected.
  • If the "Discard" button from the "Discard unsaved changes" is clicked, the previous login from the list is selected.
  • Attached a screen recording with the issue.
Priority: -- → P3

Yuan, would you like to work on this bug next?

Flags: needinfo?(chengy12)

Sure, I'll work on this one after fix the problem in my previous bug

Flags: needinfo?(chengy12)
Pushed by jwein@mozilla.com:
https://hg.mozilla.org/integration/autoland/rev/e8fcc04769d3
The "Discard unsaved changes" pop-up is wrongly displayed after an edited login is deleted in "Edit" mode, r=jaws
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Closed: 2 months ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
Target Milestone: --- → mozilla71
Assignee: nobody → chengy12

Comment on attachment 9094038 [details]
Bug 1576189 - The "Discard unsaved changes" pop-up is wrongly displayed after an edited login is deleted in "Edit" mode, r?jaws

Fix for Skyline issue, adds new tests. OK for uplift to beta 9 (part of a batch request)

Attachment #9094038 - Flags: approval-mozilla-beta+

Please verify in beta 9. Thanks!

Flags: qe-verify+

I have verified this issue on the latest Nightly 71.0a1 (Build ID: 20190923094800) (64-bit) on Windows 10, MacOS 10.14 and Ubuntu 18.04 x64.

  • The “Discard Unsaved Changes?” pop-up is no longer displayed after an edited login is deleted in the “Edit” mode.
Status: RESOLVED → VERIFIED

I have verified this issue on the Firefox Beta 70.0b9 (Build ID: 20190923154733) (64-bit) on Windows 10, MacOS 10.14 and Ubuntu 18.04 x64.

  • The “Discard Unsaved Changes?” pop-up is no longer displayed after an edited login is deleted in the “Edit” mode.
Flags: qe-verify+
Component: Password Manager → about:logins
Product: Toolkit → Firefox
Target Milestone: mozilla71 → Firefox 71
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.