Need more security components

VERIFIED FIXED

Status

()

bugzilla.mozilla.org
Administration
VERIFIED FIXED
13 years ago
7 years ago

People

(Reporter: dveditz, Assigned: asa)

Tracking

Details

Not all security issues are in "Core" or "PSM", some arise from front-end bugs.
We need a "Security" component in
 - Firefox
 - Toolkit
 - Thunderbird
 - Mozilla Application Suite
 - Calendar
 - Camino

Don't need one in Minimo since it's practically all Core, and "Other
Applications" we can leave as-is.

You can make me the default assignee.
(Assignee)

Comment 1

13 years ago
Timeless, if you can set these up, that would be great. If not, I'll get to it soon.
(Assignee)

Comment 2

13 years ago
done.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 13 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED

Comment 4

13 years ago
i've added a bit more text and default qa contacts so people can watch these
components, sorry for the delay.

for convenience, i've renamed Core:Security:General to Core:Security. i've
temporarily assigned it a qa of toolkit@security.bugs because i forgot to ask
for core@security.bugs

asa's text for firefox/camino/thunderbird/toolkit/calendar was:
For app-level security bugs.

this isn't accurate for toolkit, the text i picked is:

For toolkit security bugs.

If the problem relates to underlying components (PSM, NSS, Core), or a specific
product built upon toolkit and not this layer then please file it in the
appropriate product instead of here. 

For app-level security bugs.

If the problem relates to underlying components (PSM, NSS, Core, Toolkit) then
please file it in the appropriate product instead of here.

and for camino and suite, i omitted the toolkit item from the list since it
doesn't apply (we can fix the suite item if things merge).

qa contacts are:

camino@security.bugs
toolkit@security.bugs
thunderbird@security.bugs
seamonkey@security.bugs
firefox@security.bugs
calendar@security.bugs

verifying components exist in each product w/ dveditz@cruzio.com as the default
owner.
Status: RESOLVED → VERIFIED
Component: Bugzilla: Keywords & Components → Administration
Product: mozilla.org → bugzilla.mozilla.org
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.