Closed
Bug 643405
Opened 15 years ago
Closed 8 years ago
Replacing data on local computer warns about disabled engines
Categories
(Firefox :: Sync, defect)
Firefox
Sync
Tracking
()
RESOLVED
WORKSFORME
People
(Reporter: thomas, Unassigned)
References
Details
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.2.15) Gecko/20110308 Fedora/3.6.15-1.fc14 Firefox/3.6.15
Build Identifier: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.2.15) Gecko/20110308 Fedora/3.6.15-1.fc14 Firefox/3.6.15
I am not syncing history.
When I say to reset sync and pull everything from my account to the browser, it says it is going to erase all bookmarks and passwords (which ar synced), and history (which isn't - and it doesn't), but not prefs (which I don't know either way).
Reproducible: Always
Steps to Reproduce:
1. uncheck history for sync, check user prefs for sync
2. do reset sync, replace data on this computer
3.
Actual Results:
see scary warning about deleting everything including history
Nothing about user prefs
history is not deleted
Expected Results:
No scary warning about history or a note that it isn't going to be synced
something about prefs.
This is with the extension, but when people move from 3 to 4, it might come up.
Updated•15 years ago
|
Component: General → Firefox Sync: UI
Product: Firefox → Mozilla Services
QA Contact: general → sync-ui
Comment 1•15 years ago
|
||
Yes, we shouldn't show the warning for engines that the user disabled (history in your case).
Status: UNCONFIRMED → NEW
Ever confirmed: true
Summary: Sync (extension) says it is going to delete history but doesn't → Replacing data on local computer warns about disabled engines
Comment 3•8 years ago
|
||
We've removed this UI.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Closed: 8 years ago
Resolution: --- → WORKSFORME
| Assignee | ||
Updated•8 years ago
|
Component: Firefox Sync: UI → Sync
Product: Cloud Services → Firefox
You need to log in
before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description
•