Undo removal of the sync account after the clear data unnecessary

NEW
Unassigned

Status

Fennec Graveyard
General
P3
enhancement
7 years ago
7 years ago

People

(Reporter: Ioana Chiorean, Unassigned)

Tracking

Trunk
ARM
Android

Details

(Reporter)

Description

7 years ago
Build id : Mozilla/5.0 (Android;Linux armv7l;rv:5.0a2)Gecko/20110512
Firefox/5.0a2 Fennec/5.0a2
Mozilla/5.0 (Android;Linux armv7l;rv:6.0a1)Gecko/20110512
Firefox/6.0a1 Fennec/6.0a1
Device: Google Nexus S (Android 2.3) and LgOptimus 2x P990 (Android 2.2)

Steps to reproduce:
1. Open Fennec App
2. Connect to Sync with a valid sync account/sync code
3. Tap on Details > Sync Now 
4. Wait until Sync Data is completely downloaded
5. Tap on Clear button
6. At the notification press undo

Expected result:
The application should not give an undo option if the user cleared it all.
If the passwords from sites, history etc are deleted does it make sense to keep sync credentials?

Actual result:
The undo notification appears. 

Note: 
- this is reproducible
Severity: normal → enhancement
Priority: -- → P3
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.