Implement Google Analytics on https://blog.mozilla.org/press-uk

RESOLVED FIXED

Status

Websites
Web Analytics
RESOLVED FIXED
5 years ago
5 years ago

People

(Reporter: mlavine, Unassigned)

Tracking

Details

(URL)

(Reporter)

Description

5 years ago
Full website address
https://blog.mozilla.org/press-uk

Explain the goal and use-case of having web analytics on this website.
- We'd like a better idea of how many people use the press center and how they use it
- Use Case: Tweaking or redesigning our press page to make it more relevant for viewers, based on the stats we receive from Google analytics. 

Do you have requirements to track user interactions on your website?
What we'd like to track:
- a measure of how many people land on each page
- a measure of how they get there (who links to the page?)
- Heatmaps - which sections of the page garner the most attention (measured in time and clicks)

Define the people who should have access to the reports.
Mark LaVine: mlavine@mozilla.com
Valerie Ponell: vponell@mozilla.com
Leslie Nakajima: lnakajima@mozilla.com
Erica Jostedt: ejostedt@mozilla.com
Mike Manning: mmanning@mozilla.com
Shannon Prior: sprior@mozilla.com
Paul Jarratt: pjarratt@mozilla.com
Barbara Hueppe: bhueppe@mozilla.com
Mardi Douglass: mdouglass@mozilla.com
Eric Eitel: eeitel@mozilla.com
Karolina Shaw: kshaw@mozilla.com

Updated

5 years ago
Blocks: 816132

Comment 1

5 years ago
I've created a press blog instance in Google Analytics called "blog.mozilla.org/press (all)" that is the catch-all for all blogs that start with /press. I've added all of the people above and data is currently being collected. You must log into https://www.google.com/analytics/ to view the reports. If you cannot log into google.com with your @mozilla.com email, please file a service-now request under "Other User Requests" asking for them to reset your Google Apps account.

We are discussing if we need a separate Google Analytics profile for each press blog or if one is suffice for everyone. Give it another 24 hours until data starts to show up in the press blog profile.

Updated

5 years ago
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 5 years ago
Resolution: --- → FIXED
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.