Closed Bug 1823448 Opened 11 months ago Closed 10 months ago

"Mark it as deleted" setting doesn't apply until a restart

Categories

(Thunderbird :: General, defect)

defect

Tracking

(Not tracked)

RESOLVED WORKSFORME

People

(Reporter: micah, Unassigned)

References

(Blocks 1 open bug)

Details

(Whiteboard: [Supernova3p])

In Account Settings > Server Settings, when setting the "When I delete a message:" setting to "Just mark it as deleted" the setting is not applied until a restart of Thunderbird.

You don't need to restart, but you do need to re-visit the folder to update the view.

Wfm on Daily 113.0a1 (2023-04-06) (64-bit), Win10, no restart required, not even re-visiting the folder, just returned to the tab where the folder was still open, then deleting a message would instantly mark it deleted (as opposed to moving it to trash).

Micah, OK to close this WFM or is there anything which still fails for you or which you'd want to see improved?

Flags: needinfo?(micah)
Blocks: sn-msglist
Whiteboard: [supernova]
Status: NEW → UNCONFIRMED
Ever confirmed: false
Whiteboard: [supernova] → [Supernova3p]

it seems to be working fine for me on daily now.

Flags: needinfo?(micah)
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Closed: 10 months ago
Resolution: --- → WORKSFORME
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.