No confirmation for Password Manager remove all

VERIFIED DUPLICATE of bug 171756

Status

VERIFIED DUPLICATE of bug 171756
16 years ago
14 years ago

People

(Reporter: duanec, Assigned: dveditz)

Tracking

Trunk
x86
Other

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

(Reporter)

Description

16 years ago
User-Agent:       Mozilla/5.0 (OS/2; U; Warp 4.5; en-US; rv:1.4b) Gecko/20030509
Build Identifier: Mozilla/5.0 (OS/2; U; Warp 4.5; en-US; rv:1.4b) Gecko/20030509

the "remove all" button does not have a confirmation dialog. Since this deletes
the ENTIRE password list, and inadvertant click may cause the loss of every
saved password.
I suggest adding an "Are you Sure...y/n" message to any massively destructive
choice like this.

Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Open tools->password manager->Manage stored passwords
2. Press "remove all"
3. No confirmation, all info. is immediately deleted.



Expected Results:  
after accidentally clicking on remove all I had to recover passwords from a
Mozilla backup (and reenter some)

Comment 1

16 years ago

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 171756 ***
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 16 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE

Comment 2

16 years ago
v
Status: RESOLVED → VERIFIED
QA Contact: tpreston → gbush
Product: Browser → Seamonkey
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.