Deleted messages marked as read

RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 545504

Status

Thunderbird
General
RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 545504
8 years ago
8 years ago

People

(Reporter: pcmediccomp, Unassigned)

Tracking

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

(Reporter)

Description

8 years ago
User-Agent:       Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.2) Gecko/20100115 Firefox/3.6 GTBDFff GTB7.0 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Build Identifier: 

When deleting a message it gets marked as read first then moved to the deleted folder.  That's no what I asked it to do.  I asked it to just delete the message.  1. You want to know the difference between a message I've read and deleted and a message I just wanted deleted.  2.  Why would I want to mark possibly unsafe mail as read?  I don't know of any other program that does this including TB 2.  Can you put it back?

Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. delete a message.
2.
3.
Actual Results:  
message marked as read and moved to deleted.

Expected Results:  
message moved to deleted and left unread.

Updated

8 years ago
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 8 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE
Duplicate of bug: 545504
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.