Closed Bug 579642 Opened 12 years ago Closed 12 years ago

TB forgets that it already did answer MDN

Categories

(Thunderbird :: Mail Window Front End, defect)

defect
Not set
normal

Tracking

(Not tracked)

RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 558543

People

(Reporter: q.yuiopue, Unassigned)

Details

User-Agent:       Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; de; rv:1.9.2.6) Gecko/20100625 Firefox/3.6.6
Build Identifier: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; de; rv:1.9.2.4) Gecko/20100608 Thunderbird/3.1

Since TB 3.1 Thunderbird asks again and again to send an message to confirm the receipt of the message with the MDN.
Already in older Versions, it asked you again, after you deleted an attachment.

Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1.Send an E-Mail with a request for an answer that the message has been read
2.Open the Mail you received
3.Confirm to answer to the MDN
4.Choose another E-Mail
5.Open the E-Mail with the MDN again
Actual Results:  
TB asks again whether to answer to the MDN

Expected Results:  
TB should have saved that the recept of the message has already been confirmed, even after you deleted an attachment

I am not using any addons except of some dictionairies and I am using the default theme.
Version: unspecified → 3.1
This is fixed in 3.1.1 which is currently in beta and will be released in the next couple weeks.
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Closed: 12 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE
Duplicate of bug: 558543
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.