Undo of tab places it into a new group and hides all other tabs

RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 624265

Status

Firefox Graveyard
Panorama
--
major
RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 624265
7 years ago
2 years ago

People

(Reporter: whimboo, Unassigned)

Tracking

Trunk
x86
Mac OS X

Details

(Reporter)

Description

7 years ago
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.6; rv:2.0b9pre) Gecko/20110109 Firefox/4.0b9pre ID:20110109030350

When I close a tab and try to undo it, the tab gets re-opened but placed into another tab group. That removes all other tabs, which will shock the user at the first time because he doesn't know where all the other tabs went to. Closing the tab switches back to the formerly tab group and all tabs are shown again. See the screencast: http://screencast.com/t/EFQdijLNxRoc

A tab should be restored in the group it originally was located in.
Status: NEW → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 7 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE
Duplicate of bug: 624265
(Assignee)

Updated

2 years ago
Product: Firefox → Firefox Graveyard
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.