Reinstate preference for deleting mail from server "if moved or deleted".

RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 378474

Status

RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 378474
12 years ago
12 years ago

People

(Reporter: jeramy.phillips+bmo, Assigned: mscott)

Tracking

Firefox Tracking Flags

(Not tracked)

Details

(URL)

(Reporter)

Description

12 years ago
User-Agent:       Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.3) Gecko/20070309 Firefox/2.0.0.3
Build Identifier: 2.0

One of the features of Thunderbird prior to version 2.0 is the preference to "Leave messages on server" with the sub-preference "Until I delete or move them from my Inbox".  The release of TB 2.0 changed this preference to "Leave Messages On Server Until I Delete".

One of the useful things about the 1.5 behavior is that the Junk Mail Controls of TB can be used to clean the Inbox of a POP server automatically.  A number of other users take advantage of this feature to manage Inboxes in other ways.

http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?p=2854853

Maybe two preferences can be set, one for "until I delete" and one for "when moved from inbox".



Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1.
2.
3.
(Reporter)

Comment 1

12 years ago
Another user posted the same bug just moments before I, so this is being marked as as duplicate.
Status: UNCONFIRMED → RESOLVED
Last Resolved: 12 years ago
Resolution: --- → DUPLICATE
Duplicate of bug: 378474

Comment 2

12 years ago
see the bug this is marked a dup of, or toggle the pref mail.pop3.deleteFromServerOnMove to true.
You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.