Reassigning an assigned bug no longer changes status to new
Categories
(Bugzilla :: Creating/Changing Bugs, defect)
Tracking
()
People
(Reporter: mozilla, Unassigned)
References
Details
Attachments
(1 file, 1 obsolete file)
| Reporter | ||
Updated•17 years ago
|
Comment 1•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 2•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 3•17 years ago
|
||
| Reporter | ||
Comment 4•17 years ago
|
||
| Reporter | ||
Comment 5•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 6•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 8•17 years ago
|
||
Updated•17 years ago
|
Comment 9•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 10•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 11•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 12•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 13•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 14•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 15•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 16•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 17•17 years ago
|
||
| Reporter | ||
Comment 18•17 years ago
|
||
Comment 20•16 years ago
|
||
Comment 21•16 years ago
|
||
Comment 23•13 years ago
|
||
Comment 24•12 years ago
|
||
Comment 26•12 years ago
|
||
Updated•12 years ago
|
| Reporter | ||
Comment 27•12 years ago
|
||
Comment 28•12 years ago
|
||
Updated•2 years ago
|
Comment 30•10 months ago
|
||
Reassigning an assigned bug no longer changes status to new.
Shouldn't the title be to merely revert the status to its previous states, rather than specifically NEW? I ask because if the previous status were REOPENED, etcetera, this might be undesirable.
I see some comments appear to corroborate this, yet the title remains as it originally was.
| Reporter | ||
Comment 31•10 months ago
|
||
Refreshing my memory by reading back through the comments, I think I would say it should always reset to NEW. But $job has, for better or worse, long since transitioned off of Bugzilla. So I'm not very invested in this bug anymore and happy to defer to current users of Bugzilla.
Comment 32•10 months ago
|
||
Since this bug was filed, Bugzilla also picked up a feature to let the admin define all the possible state transitions (though it does ship with a default set that mirrors the original behavior). Unless the desire is to change the shipping default, any admin could fix this on their own installation by updating the workflow.
Description
•